WSPA Board of Directors

Board members are voted or appointed to two year terms beginning in January of even years.  The Board meets monthly on the first Monday of the month at 2:00 p.m. at the Museum.  If you are interested in joining the Board, contact any Board Member or the Museum at 209-832-7278,

WSPA Board of Directors 2017-2018 Term


  • John McVey – President
  • Wes Huffman – Vice President
  • Open – Program Chair
  • Johanna Nunley – Treasurer
  • David Lee – Recording Secretary
  • Jean Shipman – Corresponding Secretary
  • Open – Museum Chair
  • Sue Brzostowski – Museum 3rd Grade Field Trip Chair
  • Sue Brzostowski – Historic Lammersville Pioneer School Chair
  • Pete Mitracos – Historic Landmark Committee Chair
  • Larry Gamino – Immediate Past President

 Elected Board Members

  • Dennis Maddix
  • David Middleton
  • Kathy Bergthold

Appointed Board Members

  • Charlene Del Rio
  • David Castro
  • Ruth Sanford
  • Open

The Board is currently recruiting for people interested in helping at the following positions:

  • Program Chair
  • Museum Director
  • Appointed Director at large